Sleeves Cut Off


24
August 27, 2009, 12:11 pm
Filed under: Running | Tags: , ,

Food – muesli, juice, bananas, muesli bars, pasta, beans on toast.

Exercise – 27k in 3 hrs (same course as last week).

+++

Felt much better this week than last. Made sure I had enough water, stretched out whenever I felt any tension and took it very easy for the most part. I still feel I should be running these distances quicker, but there’s no time for worrying now.

Knees are a bit sore today but if I recover quickly I’ll put in another 3 hours on Sunday.

It’s been a strange journey so far. I’ve enjoyed some parts immensely but I’ve been surprised at how hard it is. Haven’t decided if I’ll continue after September or not.

R

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

