Sleeves Cut Off


45

Food (05/08) – Muesli, juice, banana, apple, muesli bar, chicken stir-fry, beans, toast.

Exercise (05/08) – 14k in about 90 minutes.

+++

At the physio before the run. The so-called massage has left bruises on my leg! They also taped my knee before I went running (just to hold the kneecap slightly to one side), and between the two things my leg feels much better today. Woke up with a bit of a cold though, so will be desperately trying to shake that before this weekend’s run. I wonder if my newly shaved and therefore exposed knee was the cause of the cold? It is very smooth, I have to say. And shapely.

Hard to know when to fit in the big runs over the last 6 weeks of training. I might extend the City 2 Surf on Sunday, or else chuck in a major run next Wednesday – I don’t want to fall too far behind this late in the game. As it is I don’t feel like I’ve done enough.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still going to do it!

R

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Go you! I think you’re doing great. x

Comment by Nicola




Leave a Reply

