Sleeves Cut Off


68/67
July 15, 2009, 9:48 pm
Filed under: Running | Tags: , , , ,

Food – granola, juice, banana, apple, muesli bar, tin o’ beans, toasted cheese sandwich, bowl o’ pasta.

Exercise – ran just over 20k in about 2 hrs 20.

+++

This is getting tough. I thought I’d be bounding along by now but the runs are getting hard to finish. Work has been a bit manic so I think I’m a bit tired anyway, and I could feel a few sore muscles from Sunday’s game, but still… people who run marathons are nuts!

Nice night for it though, I was just a bit too sore to appreciate it. A few big flashes of lightning and no wind. Running down a dark road next to a cemetery someone beeped their horn and I nearly leapt out of my skin. Later on a bat took off from a tree and I almost wet myself. Next time I’ll bring the heart monitor to see if I can get these irrational spikes in graph form, for your entertainment.

150709 Course

R

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

