Sleeves Cut Off


79
July 2, 2009, 9:14 pm
Filed under: Running | Tags: , , ,

Food – cornflakes, juice, banana, orange, beans (no toast because someone nicked my bread), spinach gnocchi w/ garlic bread.

Exercise – none. Did you not see how long I ran for yesterday?

+++

Actually, I feel alright today and probably could have gone to the gym for some weights. But, there you go. I’ll take it easy tomorrow as well because we’ve got two games of football this weekend and I hope to feature in both.

Just as an important medical aside – does anyone else get severe wind when they run? I think the sheer quantity shaved minutes off my finishing time. Are trouser coughs acceptable during a marathon? Maybe I need to lay off the beans.

R

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Affirmative on the bum burps, I have to admit, and usually within the first few kilometres too. Although I’ve found it happens to other people as well, witnessed during shared runs with different people at different times, so I don’t think it’s unusual. Unless it’s just because we’re a bunch of smelly lousers.

Comment by Louise




Leave a Reply

