Sleeves Cut Off


87
June 24, 2009, 10:13 pm
Filed under: Running | Tags: , , , ,

Food – granola, yoghurt, veggie juice, banana, leftover stir-fry, orange, toast, tin of beans (w/ more toast).

Exercise – approx 15kms in about 1hr 45 mins.

+++

Phew. My first long run since the half Marathon last September (rough map below). It was tough, but not too tough. My pace was fairly steady and I only paused at traffic lights. I’m sure I’ll pay for it tomorrow, but I feel like I’m on track.

As a man 20 years my senior overtook me with ease, he remarked that it was a nice night for it, and it really was. Not too windy or cold, lightning flashes sparking far out to sea, and I even patted a curious horse’s muzzle as I jogged past his fence. I might bring a couple of sugar cubes next time. For energy.

I’m also learning what clothes will work best on the day. My socks were doing their best to disappear into my shoes, and my underpants were trying to Houdini up my bum. Live and learn.

24-06-09 Course

R

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

