Sleeves Cut Off


89
June 22, 2009, 9:45 pm
Filed under: Running | Tags: , ,

Food – yoghurt & granola, veggie juice, banana, 2 x ham/cheese salad sandwiches, orange, avocado, pasta.

Exercise – 40 minutes cardio at the gym, 40 minutes practicing high fives.

+++

Got my bib in the post for the City2Surf!

city2surf

I’m running it with my little sis next month. We’re both fairly new to this game, but I’d have a sneaky five on us anyway – you’ll get decent odds. It’ll be good preparation for the marathon, and I think we’ll finish in under 90 minutes. There’s an outside chance that a football game will get in the way of the race, so I won’t be collecting charity dollars for this one. Hang on to your credit card digits just a bit longer.

I might rest up tomorrow (right ankle is slightly iffy from a football injury a few weeks ago), and aim for 2 hours on Wednesday. By all accounts that’s roughly where I should be at by now. Gulp.

R

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

